top of page

BIANCA TRUBIANO AND 

CREATION TREBIANA STORY

Creation Trebiana is a company founded in July 2019 by a soul traveler, Bianca Trubiano. Since childhood, her dream has always been to be a fashion designer. Unfortunately, her course of study turned out to be more than atypical: she changed university program three times.

After a dark period in her life in 2012, she finally turned to fashion, her passion, in the Industrial Management of Fashion program at the Montreal Fashion School. After her internship in a company, Bianca took sewing courses to refine her apprenticeships in the fashion industry.

 

At the end of her studies in 2015, Bianca decided to work for a few fashion companies. Not being satisfied with her job, she dares to think about starting her own business. Travel has always taken an important place in her life, hating the cold, she preferred the southern beaches. It was then that she started making her own swimsuits that were reversible and had no visible seams. After a year of research and development, Bianca opened her swimwear company, which she made herself: Creation Trebiana.

 

In addition, the founder wants to be more ecological: offer organic or recycled fabrics. After some research, a supplier stood out, Kendor: a Canadian company that specializes in knitted and woven textiles in an environmentally friendly manner. The company ensures that partner factories adhere to many global standards of environmental and social compliance.

All current models are available in Nylon or Recycled Polyester fabric.

- 80% Nylon - 20% Spandex

- 92% Recycled Polyester - 8% Spandex

* Soon, only recycled fabrics will be available *

Creation Trebiana prioritizes local production: from product development to clothing. As a result, the pattern work is done in Montreal by Bianca. She is helped by a friend, Isabelle Berger, who has expertise in terms of pattern and gradation.

 

In a few years, Creation Trebiana wishes to hire Quebec labor to manufacture its swimsuits. In the longer term, we wants to offer its production services for other companies who want to follow suit for greener and local production.

IMG_2872.JPG
aubergine.jpg

AT CREATION TREBIANA, NOTHING IS POSSIBLE WITHOUT OUR COLLABORATOR

ISABELLE BERGER

Passion for fashion, I completed my studies in Fashion Design at Marie-Victorin College in Montreal and graduated in 2011. I decided to continue in Fashion Marketing at the École Supérieure de Mode in Montreal and finished my bachelor in 2015. During this time, I carried out several tailor-made projects and also gave lessons to high school students to develop a collection from A to Z.


In 2017, I had the opportunity to learn the pattern and gradation on computer software for a uniform company. It was then that I met Brigitte, colleague and future partner. A few years later, we decided together to offer a product development service for businesses and emerging entrepreneurs.

Isabelle Berger.jpg
bottom of page

L'HISTOIRE DE BIANCA TRUBIANO

ET CREATION TREBIANA

Creation Trebiana est une entreprise fondée en juillet 2019 par une voyageuse dans l’âme, Bianca Trubiano. Depuis toute petite, son rêve a toujours été d’être créatrice de mode. Malencontreusement, son parcours aux études s’est avéré plus qu’atypique : elle a changé de programme universitaire trois fois.

Après une période sombre de sa vie en 2012, elle s’est finalement tournée vers la mode, sa passion, dans le programme de Gestion Industrielle de la mode à l’École Supérieure de mode de Montréal. Après son stage en entreprise, Bianca a suivi des cours de confection pour affiner ses apprentissages dans le milieu de la couture.​

A la fin de ses études en 2015, Bianca a décidé de travailler pour quelques entreprises du domaine de la mode. N’étant pas satisfaite de son travail, elle ose penser à démarrer sa propre entreprise. Les voyages ont toujours pris une place importante dans sa vie, détestant le froid, elle préférait les plages du sud. C’est alors qu’elle a commencé à fabriquer ses propres maillots de bain qui étaient réversibles et sans couture visible. Après un an de recherche et développement, Bianca ouvrit sa compagnie de maillot de bain qu’elle confectionne elle-même : Création Trebiana.

De plus, la fondatrice se veut plus écologique : offrir des tissus organiques ou recyclés. Après quelques recherches, un fournisseur se démarqua, Kendor : une compagnie canadienne qui se spécialise dans les textiles tricotés et tissés de façon à respecter l’environnement. La société veille à ce que les usines partenaires adhèrent à de nombreuses normes mondiales de conformité environnementale et sociale.  

Tous les modèles actuels sont offerts en tissu de Nylon ou de Polyester Recyclé.

-         80% Nylon - 20% Spandex

-         92% Polyester Recyclé  - 8% Spandex 

*Bientôt, seulement les tissus recyclés seront disponibles*

Création Trebiana priorise la production locale : du développement de produit à la confection. De ce fait, le travail de patron est fait à Montréal par Bianca. Elle se fait aider d’une amie, Isabelle Berger, qui a une expertise au niveau du patron et de la gradation.

D’ici quelques années, Création Trebiana souhaite engager de la main d’œuvre québécoise pour la fabrication de ses maillots de bain. A plus long terme, elle veut offrir ses services de production pour d’autres compagnies qui souhaitent emboîter le pas pour une production plus verte et locale.

CHEZ CREATION TREBIANA, RIEN N'EST POSSIBLE SANS NOTRE COLLABORATRICE

ISABELLE BERGER

Passion pour la mode, j’ai complété mes études en Design de mode au Collège Marie-Victorin de Montréal et gradué en 2011. J’ai décidé de continuer en Commercialisation de la mode à l’École Supérieure de Mode de Montréal et terminé mon BAC en 2015. Pendant ce temps, j’ai réalisé plusieurs projets sur mesure et aussi donné des cours aux jeunes du secondaire pour développer une collection de A à Z.

En 2017, j’ai eu l’opportunité d’apprendre le patron et la gradation sur un logiciel informatique pour une entreprise d’uniforme. C’est à ce moment-là que j’ai rencontré Brigitte, collègue et future associée. Quelques années plus tard, nous avons décidé ensemble d’offrir un service de développement de produit pour des entreprises et des entrepreneurs émergents.

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

© 2019 by Creation Trebiana. Proudly created with Wix.com

0